East End Exchange – ROckEd by the Milton Experiance

Proud dad speaking: ‘Tonight my son’s band (The Milton Experiance) played their first real pub gig’ !  The east end exchange, supporting those mighty young punks – Bad Taste.  I might be biased but the little buggers rocked. 

After a few PA hassles, the lads got off to a strong start with the first instrumental bracket, unleashed the vocals for the first time ever, survived a few gadget horrors + broken strings, then recovered nicely for a strong finish.

Sneak preview listen – HERE.  (long silence at start – sorry)

Check http://www.musicsa.com.au search for ‘milton’ for better songs and info.

I have some photos, good audio, video and a little podcast style interview of the band members and audience before and after.  Will throw some piccies and maybe a song or 2 up tonight and mix a little video clip over the weekend.  Who knows, I may even start my own podcast and let you hear this and other gigs I have recorded.

 

About mseyfang

Interruptus Digitalis
This entry was posted in recognitionObject. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to East End Exchange – ROckEd by the Milton Experiance

  1. steve says:

    I can see and feel that sparkle of early D.B in J ….I bet your throats abit tender today …….fantastic ….when’s the next show?…………

  2. Yunkwan says:

    Hi.. nice to meet you.. At first, sorry for my poor English.. please listen to me. My name is Yoonkwan Kim. I’m from S.Korea..and recently I’m getting info about getting IT job in Australia.. I’m software developer and I’m focused iin Microsoft Technology..I work Deawoo Information System and I’m using C# as a computer language and I’m making Library solution ..I have some question .. Is there any job chance in Australia as a foreinger?? I can communicate other people in English, but not fluent.. Microsoft .NET Technology is popular in Australia ? How about salary ?? What’s the role if foreinger usaully have in company?? I’m sorry that I made question too much.. If you have free time to answer me, please tell me about Australia’s IT industry.. Thanks for listening.. bye~

Leave a Reply

