Hacking my Life and Hardware

I must be spending too much time reading make magazine and engadget. Having spent nearly three months now without a heap of laptops, pda’s and mobile phones has been an interesting experiment in ‘life hacking‘.

Surprising outcomes of this experiment are that I will soon get another mobile phone, the re-combination of hacked hardware will soon be able to yield some really interesting outcomes and the next ‘Bill Gates’ will probably grow an operating system in a bathtub.

If you read some of the more recent LearnDog blog posts on ‘Hackable Hardware‘ and ‘LearnDog barks at Robot PodCast‘ you may see a theme emerging. I’m looking a my lovely VAF kit speakers, thinking about my first ‘whitebox robot’ and dreaming schemes of making a really interesting media centre that follows me around my house and back-yard (or should I say office).

An even more evil grin works its way across my face as I ponder the possibilities of combining these ideas with my growing knowledge of bio and nano technology. Check my growing list of information sources.

About mseyfang

Interruptus Digitalis
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hacking my Life and Hardware

  1. Unknown says:

    Hurry up and get a bloody mobile phone will ya.Don’t stuff around trying to set up an 18 microwave patch through,wav encoded somersault with pike.Just get something we can talk to you onA.

Leave a Reply

