Why windsurf with a gps?

I was cruising Boggy Lake on my windsurfer with this dude who had a waterproof GPS.  Every time we stopped he would let me know our maximum speed and how far we had sailed.  I thought that was mildly amusing (my fastest run was 49.7 km/h) and wished him good day.

When I got home I found THIS SITE – so that’s why they GPS all their fast runs!!

A global database of speed records that upates every day – cwool.
http://www.gps-speedsurfing.com/gps.asp

About mseyfang

Interruptus Digitalis
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

