upconf2007 Hey Frank – lets collaborate

This post is a shout out to Frank Arrigo who (like me) is presenting at Microsoft’s Unlimited Potential conference (tag:upconf2007) in Sydney next week.  I am trying to achieve three things:

1. Start the upconf2007 tag for the event

2. Get a bit of banter between blog posts prior to the event as a demonstration of using online community to prepare for a public speaking engagement.

3. Get some specific Microsoft information about podcasting (since I am Apple / .mac biased).

So, how about it Frank.  I would love to see you write a post tagged upconf2007 with up to date information on PodCasting from a Microsoft perspective.  Especially if there are any services from (or favoured by) Microsoft for uploading audio (/video) to a web addressible store somewhere in the cloud.

p.s. You can follow my research / planning via:

http://technorati.com/tag/upconf2007

http://del.icio.us/tag/upconf2007

Fang – Mike Seyfang

 

Technorati tags:

About mseyfang

Interruptus Digitalis
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to upconf2007 Hey Frank – lets collaborate

  1. Beth Kanter says:

    Hi Mike,
     
    I use firefox for my browser and for some reason it doesn’t let me comment.  Have to log in with explorer.
     
    Anyway,  this is great!  I’m in the process of doing this now and just finished planning for conference presentation in the UK with some folks – I found a wiki really helpful.  I’m gonna write out some process steps. 
    Thanks for the skype shout out and pointers to urls.   I hope to follow your conference presentation.
    Beth

  2. Dave says:

    My god Beth you’re right. Microsoft just locked out anyone using Firefox from participating on spaces. I had to use Safari.

    Doesn’t MS get the power of openness?

    Why should people have to jump through hurdles to participate and share stories? Barriers to connection. Yuk

    I don’t need no more stinkin barriers.

    Dave

  3. Beth says:

    Hi guys – best of luck with the conference, hope it all goes well
     
    Stay tuned for my podcasting debut on Saturday morning (UK time) on Pete Cogle’s show. Number 101!
     
    http://feeds.feedburner.com/pcpodcast 

  4. Fang says:

    Podcast debut eh bwo!  Make sure you say at least one tidy sentence that I can snip out and share with my presentation audience via http://media.mikeseyfang.com/audio.mp3
    Fang

  5. Beth says:

    Mike – I am not sure what I need to do to add a tag to my blog post on the conference. I’ve added upconf2007 to my blog itself (and this is being picked up by Technorati) but the post itself is not. Do I need to do anything in particular? Thanks!
    Yes, I did a shout out to you and Dave on the show – so listen in! Should be up there any moment now…

Leave a Reply

