Time to De-Google (and De-Silo) a little more

At the risk of flogging the Google Reader is Dead horse, I do need to figure out what I am going to do with regards to keeping an eye on my favourite RSS feeds. It seems to me I have three options:

  • Re-visit my old NetNewsWire application I purchased for Mac OSX many moons ago (and check the landscape for equivalent applications).
  • Bite the bullet and ‘selfDogFood‘ a server side RSS aggregator like Tiny Tiny RSS or similar.
  • Find something new (bearing in mind the magazine style iOS apps that lack the ability to manage unread items).

p.s. Hat Tip to Leo and Stephen for getting me thinking about server side.

 

Creative Commons License

Fang – Mike Seyfang

TriBeardLesBones

About mseyfang

Interruptus Digitalis
This entry was posted in blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

