Bot chat #1

Piss poor productions presents – somewhat annoying chatbot transcripts.

#1 Trying to get assistance with online checkin and seat allocation:

Thank you Close

Info at 17:21, Jul 21:
Thank you for choosing to chat with us. An agent will be with you shortly.
Info at 17:21, Jul 21:
You are now chatting with Iya. To keep a copy of this chat please click on the + at the bottom left and send to your email address.
Iya at 17:21, Jul 21:
Hello, you are chatting with Iya, a Qantas chat agent. How may I assist you today?
mike at 17:21, Jul 21:
when does online checkin open for my next flight
mike at 17:22, Jul 21:
on Sunday 23 July 2017 at 05:10 PM.
mike at 17:22, Jul 21:
I have logged in, manage Reference #LJOQN3Help
mike at 17:23, Jul 21:
CHECKIN button says ‘check in at airport’
Iya at 17:23, Jul 21:
Hi, Mike. I hope you’re doing great today. Let me double check into this for you.
Iya at 17:23, Jul 21:
For your privacy and security, may I have your full name/s and flight details (including departure date and destination) please?
mike at 17:25, Jul 21:
Mike Seyfang
Iya at 17:25, Jul 21:
I hope you’re still there. I haven’t heard from you for a while. Do you still require assistance?
mike at 17:26, Jul 21:
SYD
mike at 17:26, Jul 21:
QF766 Adelaide to Sydney Departs17:10 (Sun) Arrives19:30 (Sun) Duration:1h 50min
Iya at 17:26, Jul 21:
Thank you. While I’m checking on this, you may want to purchase a QBE insurance as it is recommended when travelling. If you need assistance with arranging travel insurance we have a range of policies from QBE available on our website or you can call them at 1300 783 146.
Iya at 17:26, Jul 21:
May I know if the email address and phone number on this booking are current?
Iya at 17:29, Jul 21:
I hope you’re still there. I haven’t heard from you for a while. Do you still require assistance?
mike at 17:30, Jul 21:
when does online check in open?
mike at 17:31, Jul 21:
hello?
Iya at 17:31, Jul 21:
I’m still here. Before I proceed, may I know if the email address and phone number on this booking are current?
mike at 17:31, Jul 21:
yes
Iya at 17:32, Jul 21:
Thanks for verifying. I’m currently checking here.
mike at 17:33, Jul 21:
am I dealing with a chat-bot?
Iya at 17:33, Jul 21:
Thanks for your patience. You may check in at the airport instead at least 30 minutes prior to your departure.
mike at 17:34, Jul 21:
wrong answer
Iya at 17:35, Jul 21:
Currently your flight is on airport control. This happens close to your departure when airport staff make all final safety checks. During this time, online check in is not available. I would suggest try this later on today when the airport control should be lifted. If not, you can check in once you are at the airport.
mike at 17:36, Jul 21:
the flight is sunday
Iya at 17:37, Jul 21:
Yes, that is correct. That is why it would be best to try to check in online later on today when the airport control should be lifted.
Iya at 17:39, Jul 21:
I hope you’re still there. I haven’t heard from you for a while. Do you still require assistance?

FFS

Creative Commons License

Fang – Mike Seyfang

TriBeardLesBones

About mseyfang

Interruptus Digitalis
This entry was posted in blog, work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

